PDA

View Full Version : Newby (to this board) Questions

BillWilson
09-18-05, 17:41
Gents.

I am a Thailand and Tiajuana vet, not new to mongering.

GREAT board, great info.

Don't want to go against "board ettiquete"

I do not see a Newby to BA section where I can post questions.

Do I post them here or other places.

Thanx in advance.

BW.

Fyi, 20 plus trips to Thailand under my belt in the last 3 years.

Pm me for any questions.

In fact, I am wheels up 23 Sept. For 9 nites incountry.

Dickhead
09-18-05, 17:52
After you have RTFF, you should probably post questions in the section to which they pertain. Club questions in the club section, apartment question in the private apartment section, etc. Some may pertain to living in Argentina, for example, for which there are appropriate sections. General Argentinean mongering questions probably belong in the 2005 Reports section, I would say.

BillWilson
09-18-05, 18:14
I forgot to mention that I will UTFSE, but was looking for a "newby" type section or a post from the Senior members that covered basics

Knuckhead
09-18-05, 19:56
Bill,

Start with Moondog's BA guide section. Then if you feel it is necessary, you may start a thread called "BA Newby Questions" yourself.

Good luck. You'll love this city. Know, however, that Buenos Aires is not Bangkok. Things are nowhere as much "in your face". I would say, as a very general rule, that it is roughly about twice as expensive in terms of price, but an order of magnitude more enjoyable. Still, compared to Sex Prison the Quality / Price ratio is extremely favorable. IMHO, I would come to BA any day as opposed to Thailand (been there too, a few times).

Hope this helped. Be sure to post your experiences.

One Tree Hill
09-18-05, 20:08
BillWilson,