PDA

View Full Version : Pemanent Apartment Internet Connection

Moore
12-15-05, 01:27
Last week I connected with Arnet broadband service, which is a branch of Telecom, my landline provider. It is my first time to connect at my house in BA.

My computer has never been the same since. Slow, I have to reboot about once per hour, etc. Does anyone have experience with this service or can anyone recommend a better one?

Also can anyone recommend a good and relatively cheap IT "repairman"? I called one out of the yellow pages last week and he had to reinstall my operating system etc. He was here for 5 hours and I think he was clueless.

Thanks,

Moore

Easy Go
12-15-05, 02:32
Last week I connected with Arnet broadband service, which is a branch of Telecom, my landline provider. It is my first time to connect at my house in BA.

My computer has never been the same since. Slow, I have to reboot about once per hour, etc. Does anyone have experience with this service or can anyone recommend a better one?

Also can anyone recommend a good and relatively cheap IT "repairman"? I called one out of the yellow pages last week and he had to reinstall my operating system etc. He was here for 5 hours and I think he was clueless.

Thanks,

MooreIs it better now? If so, I'd guess you either picked up a bad case of malware or developed a serious hardware / software problem. If it isn't better after the reinstall, you may have a hardware problem related to the way your computer is connected to the Internet.

Do you have a router installed or are you connected directly to the Internet? A router makes things more complicated but provides important protection by hiding your computer from bad guys scanning the Internet.