PDA

View Full Version : Ebay In Argentina?

Ampfofu
09-24-06, 03:31
I know ebay is global. Does anyone have any experience buying or selling goods with ebay in argentina? Just curious.

Easy Go
09-24-06, 03:56
I know ebay is global. Does anyone have any experience buying or selling goods with ebay in argentina? Just curious.I used Mercado Libre to buy a couple of copies of XP Home Spanish. No problem. Met the seller in person to exchange goods and cash.

Guiller
09-24-06, 11:12
I know ebay is global. Does anyone have any experience buying or selling goods with ebay in argentina? Just curious.Hi Ampfofu:

I've been buying and selling with eBay since 1999. I've made more than 350 transactions. About 5 of the items I was expecting never arrived: all of them sent by standard (not insured) USPS AND in the last two years (after the local post in Argentina restarted to be operated by the Argentinian State) One of the items I sent arrived but in terrible condition. Now I ask sellers to send my stuff insured: everything arrived but even for small items I have to go pick them up at the International Postal Center in Retiro, and pay a fee every time (50 % of the combined price + shipping charge figure)

All the best

Guiller
09-24-06, 11:16
PS: the most important local ebay-like pages are:

http://www.deremate.com.ar/
http://www.mercadolibre.com.ar/
http://www.masoportunidades.clarin.com/jsp/buscadorAvisos/home.jsp

All the best

Strad
09-24-06, 12:59
I am glad Ampfofu brought it up, I am also interested in SHIPPING FROM Argentina.

Once my apartment owner sent me back something I had left there, a small stuffed bag was purchased at Argentina Postal costed 5 pesos, and the Airmail Registered method was 29.25 pesos. That scale is about normal in the USA but I believe it is expensive to Argentinians.

Shipping from USA via USPS is very friendly, I can order supplies such as shipping boxes, tapes, stickers free of charge by calling USPS toll-free.

What about in Argentina?