PDA

View Full Version : Gibraltar Bar- A beer destination?

Smuler
08-29-08, 01:02
Greetings,

Since we are speaking so well about craft beers in Buenos Aires.

This location has popped up in some beer homework that I have been doing.

Does anyone have any experience regarding this place?

I think the address is in San Telmo:

Peru 895

http://www.united-nations-of-beer.com/gibraltar-bar-buenos-aires.html

Best Regards.

Smuler

El Perro
08-29-08, 09:49
Greetings. Since we are speaking so well about craft beers in Buenos Aires.

This location has popped up in some beer homework that I have been doing.

Does anyone have any experience regarding this place?

I think the address is in San Telmo:

Peru 895

http://www.united-nations-of-beer.com/gibraltar-bar-buenos-aires.html

Best Regards.

SmulerSmuler-I go to Gibralter alot. Unfortunately, I'll drink pretty much any beer put in front of me, so I'm no expert. But, they have a wide range of brew on tap and by the bottle. There is stout, a pale ale of sorts and many others. In addition, its an interesting place, with good food, good music and a pool table. The clientele tends to be pretty young in general but with oldies mixed in. I would recommend a Sunday as it is less crowded and more laid back. Friday and Saturday nights can be madness with a line to get in after 10:30 or 11. They open at 6 every day.

Julio
08-29-08, 10:32
Unfortunately, I'll drink pretty much any beer put in front of me, so I'm no expert. But someone told me Budweisser was your favorite beer... :)

Smuler
08-29-08, 11:13
Thanks Dogg.

Looks like another location that I can check out, along with Cruzat.

Any other places that you can think of?

Best Regards.

Smuler

El Perro
08-29-08, 12:02
But someone told me Budweisser was your favorite beer.:)I forgot about that. Well, I will drink Bud if there is absolutely nothing else to be had. For a really bad time, drink Bud and smoke the local weed.;)

El Perro
08-29-08, 12:09
Thanks Dogg.