Thread: Tech stuff

+ Submit Report
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
This blog is moderated by Daddy Rulz

Quote Originally Posted by DonB  [View Original Post]
    The Bs As cell phones begin with either 11 or 15.

To dial a cell phone from outside it is 54911+the last 8 digits.

Omitting the 15 and I assume the 11.

This means there cannot be a duplication of numbers within the 11 and 15 number trees.

This being the case why have the 2 codes?

I have called 15 numbers without a problem.

But 11 numbers have not connected, tried omitting the 11 and leaving it in but fails either way.

I bring this up as I am going to have my 11 cell phone as my only contact for the next two days.

And I need to know what to tell US contacts to dial.

This is frustrating as I was a telephone switching systems engineer.

Don B.
    An internet search led to the conclusion that maybe.

With a 11 cell the 11 is not omitted but with a 15 cell the 15 is.

Don B.

Quote Originally Posted by DaddyRulz  [View Original Post]
    I have never been able to figure this out. I hope somebody knows. My workaround is to explain to people that it's Argentina, nobody really knows and if 15 doesn't work, try 11.

DR.
    I think you are referring to cell calls inside Bs As.

Don B.

Sportsman

I have never been able to figure this out. I hope somebody knows. My workaround is to explain to people that it's Argentina, nobody really knows and if 15 doesn't work, try 11.

DR.
    I think Sportsman is the expert/wizard on the Argie phone madness. Maybe he will weigh in.

Good question

Quote Originally Posted by DonB  [View Original Post]

This means there cannot be a duplication of numbers within the 11 and 15 number trees.

But 11 numbers have not connected, tried omitting the 11 and leaving it in but fails either way.

I bring this up as I am going to have my 11 cell phone as my only contact for the next two days.

Don B.

DR.

Phone numbers

Don B.

This one is kind of nasty