Thread: Where is the best steak?

+ Submit Report
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
This blog is moderated by Chezz

La Brigada Steak House

I put in on the Map, but could not find the Hours of operation.

Estados Unidos 465. Tel: +54 11 4361-4685. Hours: ___. www.parrillalabrigada.com.ar https://www.facebook.com/parrillalabrigada/.

Quote Originally Posted by Tres3  [View Original Post]
    I have been coming to BA off and on since 1991. I have tried many steak houses, from the very expensive to the holes-in-the-wall. It seems as if I always end up at La Brigada. They have a great steak, slightly higher prices, good wine list, and English speaking waiters. The waiter trims your meat at the table with a spoon--it is that tender. I thought the spoon was a gimmick with sharpened edges, but several checks over the years have proven me wrong. The restaurant is located in San Telmo on Estados Unidos. Stay away on Sundays unless you like long waits and large crowds.

Tres3.

Quote Originally Posted by Tres3  [View Original Post]
    I have been coming to BA off and on since 1991. I have tried many steak houses, from the very expensive to the holes-in-the-wall. It seems as if I always end up at La Brigada. They have a great steak, slightly higher prices, good wine list, and English speaking waiters. The waiter trims your meat at the table with a spoon--it is that tender. I thought the spoon was a gimmick with sharpened edges, but several checks over the years have proven me wrong. The restaurant is located in San Telmo on Estados Unidos. Stay away on Sundays unless you like long waits and large crowds.